Transition Service in Schools

Funded via Ministry of Social Development for ORS funded students – some students may also access Transition Coordinators without ORS funding as well via some of these agencies.

Autism NZ – Denise Hughes
CCS Auckland  – Michael Schneider
Deaf Aotearoa NZ
Geneva Healthcare – Barbara Mercer and Di Morris
Hohepa Auckland – Chris Glover
Real World Living – Marian Galvin
Spectrum Trust – David Setiawan

Employment Service in Schools

This is being trialed in 6 schools in Auckland – Henderson High School, Rutherford College, Papakura High School, James Cook High School, Alfriston College, Manurewa High School

APM Workcare – Melissa Cruz
Autism NZ – Denise Hughes
Pasifika Consulting – Sosefo Sime
Transitioning Out – Annemarie Stade and Doug Healey


Yes Disability Action – (Website) (Flyer)